Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales. Ac lectus vel risus suscipit sit amet hendrerit a venenatis.
12, Some Streeet, 12550 New York, USA
(+44) 871.075.0336
Follow Us

Prize of the citoyenneté 2018 : Léa Rinaldi, member of the jury

Logo Prix de la Citoyenneté

« CLAP CITIZEN CANNES » and its president Laurent CANTET, honorary presidents Catherine and Hélène ZAY present LE PRIX de la CITOYENNETÉ awarded to one of the film of the Official Selection at the International Film of Cannes Festival which defends with strength and talent the values of humanism, universalism and secularism.

1st edition from May 8 to 20, 2018

Jury chaired by Abderrhamane SISSAKO with 4 others members of jury:

  • Patrick BEZIER
  • Francesco GIA VIA
  • Danielle HEYMAN

The price was awarded to Capharnaüm, The french-libanian film of Nadine Labaki. This is the story of a 12 years old child living in Beyrouth’s streets in rebellion against adults, who figts day after day against poverty and tries to protect his sister. A true touching story, scoped by a non professional talented actor, Zain Al Rafeea, a syrian refugee, spotted in the street.

Comment: 1

Leave a Comment